Calendar

Current Weather
Current Conditions:
Fair, 86 F

Forecast:
Fri - Thunderstorms Early. High: 88 Low: 66
Sat - Sunny. High: 90 Low: 67
Sun - Sunny. High: 94 Low: 74
Mon - Scattered Thunderstorms. High: 93 Low: 67
Tue - Scattered Thunderstorms. High: 89 Low: 70

Full Forecast at Yahoo! Weather

(provided by The Weather Channel)
Contact Information
Anderson County Jr/Sr High
1100 West Highway 31
Garnett, Kansas 66032
Phone: 785-448-3115
Toll Free: 877-596-9734
Fax: 785-448-6670
Home

Click here to check out the Jr. High Course description book

Check out the new High School Course descrpition book here!!


 

 

ANDERSON COUNTY JUNIOR / SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL

August 25 through September 5

 

HIGH SCHOOL NEWS

NO CLASSES held on Monday, September 1---LABOR DAY

Tuesday, September 2--AC Site Counsel meeting @ 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 3--Booster Club meeting @ 5:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 4--BOE Meeting @ 7 p.m.

Monday, September 8--Camfel Presentation @ 9:30 a.m

NO CLASSES held on Monday, September 22---STAFF INSERVICE

 

CLUB MEETINGS - SEMINAR

Monday is always Reading Day

Friday, August 28--FCCLA

Friday, September 5--KAY

Tuesday, September 9--FBLA

Friday, September 12--Drama Club

Monday, September 15--Internationals

Friday, September 19--TSA

Friday, September 26--NHS/Jr. Class

Monday, September 29--Art Club

 

COUNSELOR'S CORNER

Be sure to check Mrs. Blome's school website for more information on scholarships and college reps. Also follow her on Twitter @BulldogCounselo......Yes, that's right, there is no R!

ATTENTION SENIORS----Counselor's senior parent night is TONIGHT Thursday, August 28 @ 7 p.m.---ACHS auditorium

COLLEGE REPS DURING SEMINAR--ALL IN LIBRARY

We have several college representatives coming in the next week or so. Please sign up on the clip boards outside of Mrs. Blome's office if you plan to attend. Do to the shortened seminar time, please report to your seminar for attendance, then quickly proceed to the library so we can get started. After seminar, I will be sending out an attendance log to teachers.

Friday, August 29 KSU

Tuesday, September 2 Pittsburg State

Friday, September 5  University of Kansas

Friday, October 3 Missouri Southern

 

SPORTS SCHEDULE

Fall sports pictures are Friday, August 29 starting at 3:30 p.m.

Friday, August 29:  Volleyball alumni scrimmage starts at 5:00 p.m.___Red/White football scrimmage starts at 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, September 2--Girls Golf @ Piper 1 p.m.

Thursday, September 4--CC (ACHS Inv) @ 3:30 p.m.__9th/10th FB @ Iola 4:30 p.m.

Friday, September 5--Var FB Wellsville @ home 7 p.m.

Monday, September 8--JVFB Central Heights @ home 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, September 9--Girls Golf @ Fort Scott 3 p.m.__Var/JV VB @ Nevada, MO w/ Fort Scott 5 p.m.

Thursday, September 11--CC @ Santa Fe Trail 4 p.m.__FR FB @ Iola 4:30 p.m. 

Friday, September 12--Var FB Wellsville @ home p.m.

Saturday, September 13--Fr VB @ Prairie View Tour 8 a.m.__ Var VB @ Iola Inv 8:30 a.m.__ CC @ Wamego Inv 9 a.m.

 

JUNIOR HIGH NEWS

Thursday, September 4--JHVB @ Burlington 4 p.m

Monday, September 8--Camfel Presentation @ 8:30 a.m.__JH VB Central Heights @ home 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 11--JH FB @ Santa Fe Trail 4 p.m.